Home / News / Kaduna IPAC gets new exco

Kaduna IPAC gets new exco


New Executives of the Inter Party Advisory Council (IPAC), Kaduna State chapter has been elected.

Hon. Ahmad Tijani Mustapha was elected unopposed along with eight others during the election that was held at Kaduna INEC headquarters, late on Monday at the presence of the INEC officials.

The new Chairman of IPAC, Hon. Tijani Mustapha, is the Kaduna State Chairman, African Democratic Congress (ADC).

In a post election appreciation text of speech, the new chairman, thanked IPAC electoral committee, INEC admin secretary, staffs and IPAC members for overwhelming support and confidence reposed on him, and promised to do everything possible not to betray the trust.

He also extended his appreciation to Hamisu Dahiru Usman and other supportive INEC Staffs present during election as well as his political partners, friends and brothers.

“I Thank you for this overwhelming show of confidence imposed in me. Prior to today’s election most of you probably saw me simply as the Chairman of African Democratic Congress (ADC), in the political circle of Kaduna State.

“I am highly honoured by the trust which you have nevertheless seen fit to place in me today as your unopposed IPAC Chairman. I will do everything I can, not to betray that trust you have in me.

“I humbly promise to give IPAC a powerful voice. I intend to carry out my office in such a way that all of you that voted me unopposed today can take pride in having done so, I will be the IPAC’s Chairman for all.

“I also owe a debt of gratitude to all of you, By virtue of total loyalty and commitment, we have indeed today came together to symbolise the triumph of democracy.

“As I take up this office today my overwhelming emotion will be total humility. I thank you all for the confidence you impose in me to Chair Inter Party Advisory Council IPAC, in Kaduna State.

Other members of the exco elected are, John Solomom Yayock of ADP as Deputy Chairman; Hon. Adamu Idrs Abubakar of SDP as. Secretary and Hon. Timothey Azubike of APGA as Deputy Secretary.

Others are, a vetaran Journalist, Musa Muhammad of AAC as the new Publicity Secretary; Hajiya Fatima Sani of PDP as Organising Secretary; Hon. Yahaya Alhasan Marafa of APM as Tresurer; Hon. Kawu Ibrahim Yakasai of the ruling party, APC, as Fanancial Secretary and Hon. Hassan Sani of APP as Legal Adviser.

The election was conduted peacefully, conducted by Dr Joseph Ndirang from the head of IPAC, Abuja.

About andiya

Check Also


      (1) The Comptroller Federal Operations Unit Zone ‘B’ Kaduna, Comptroller Dalha Wada …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.