Home / News / Kaduna SWAN Elect New Excos, As Isaiah Benjamin, Jacob Dickson Reelected Chairman, Secretary

Kaduna SWAN Elect New Excos, As Isaiah Benjamin, Jacob Dickson Reelected Chairman, Secretary

Kaduna SWAN Elect New Excos, As Isaiah Benjamin, Jacob Dickson Reelected Chairman, Secretary



BY Our Reporter



Kaduna State chapter of the Sports Writers Association of NIgeria (SWAN) now have new set of executive committee with Comrade Isaiah Kemje Benjamin and Okpani Jacob Onjewu Dickson re-elected as Chairman and Secretary for another term of three years.



The new executives inaugurated were; Comrade Isaiah Benjamin of Leadership Newspapers (Chairman), Shehu Usman Abdulahi of Nagarta Radio (Vice Chairman), Okpani Jacob Onyewu Dickson of New Nigerian Newspapers (Secretary) and Abimaje Moses of AIT (Assistant Secretary).



Others are Stella Kabruk Solomon of News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) Welfare Officer, Dari Idris of Radio Nigeria as Financial Secretary and Mike James (Desert Herald) as Treasurer.



The inauguration which was held on Sunday February 14, 2021 at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna under the electoral Chairmanship of Joseph Jide Bodunde attracted several dignitaries and key stakeholders from the sports sector in the State and supervised by the North West Vice President Malikawa Idris.



According to the electoral committee Chairman, “Following the successful screening of candidates into various positions of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN), Kaduna Chapter 2021 election, and without any objections, the candidates are hereby returned elected”.



Other members of the SWANECO which conducted the election were all the candidates were unopposed, were Nonye Juliet Ekwenugo (Secretary) and Ibrahim Dahiru Danfulani.



In his acceptance speech, Comrade Isaiah assured to as always run an all inclusive government while assuring that it will be robust of sporting activities in the next three years.



He appointed Joseph Jide Bodunde and Zakari Haruna-Isah as ex officios of the association.



The oath of office was administered on the new executives by Barrister Abu Usman.



Notable dignitaries who were at the inauguration are, the Zonal Coordinator Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development, North West Zone, Alhaji Abdullahi Idris, Kaduna State FA Chairman, Alhaji Sherreeff Alkassim, represented by Alhaji Yusuf Best, SWAN Vice President North West, Alhaji Idris Malikawa and Zonal Secretary North West SWAN, Alhaji Abdulraheem Aodu.



Others are National Organising Secretary Youth Sports Federation of Nigeria (YSFON) l, Personal Assistant to Speaker Kaduna House of Assembly, Tasiu Musa and Ahmadu Bello Stadium Manager, Mr. Gideon Malo.





About andiya

Check Also


  The All Progressives Congress (APC), Sokoto State chapter on Wednesday flagged off its state-wide …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.