Home / News / Tambuwal Accepts Resignation of 11 Commissioners, SSG, Chief of Staff

Tambuwal Accepts Resignation of 11 Commissioners, SSG, Chief of Staff


Gov. Aminu Waziri Tambuwal of Sokoto state has accepted the resignation of thirteen key portfolio holders in his administration. At the top of the list is Hon. Manir Muhammad Dan Iya, who was also the Overseer of the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

In a statement Signed by Muhammad Bello

Special Adviser Media and Publicity to the Governor that made available to news men revealed that.




The remaining Commissioners are those hitherto manning Ministries of Finance, Environment, Youths and Sports, Lands and Housing; as well as Careers and Security: Hon. Abdussamad Dasuki, Hon. Sagir Bafarawa, Hon. Bashir Gorau, Hon. Aminu Bala Bodinga and Col. Garba Moyi (rtd) respectively.



Other Commissioners who resigned are those of Commerce, Works, Water Resources, Solid Minerals and Religious Affairs: Hon. Bashir Gidado, Hon. Salihu Maidaji, Hon. Shuaibu Gwanda Gobir, Hon. Abubakar Maikudi Ahmad and Hon. Abdullahi Maigwandu correspondingly.



More of the resignees include the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Mallam Sa’idu Umar and the Chief of Staff, Mukhtar Umar

About andiya

Check Also

PDP NorthWest Youth Leader Condolences to Senator Garba Maidoki and the Emir of Yawuri In Kebbi State

      The Northwesr people’s Democratic party (PDP) Youth leader in the North-West Zone, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.